• HOME

Bryan Ross
253-307-8177 (cell)
Bryan Ross
253-307-8177 (cell)
NSCAA Premier Diploma
NSCAA Advanced National Diploma
BFUT (Instituto Brasileirlo de Futebol) Level 3 License
BFUT Level 4 License
NSCAA National Diploma
USSF National Youth License
USSF National D License

Current assignments:
RSA Development DirectorTeams:
Girls 2007-2010, Boys 2010

Coaching experience:
Over three decades of coaching girls and boys, ages 4-18 through high school, club,and camps. I coach to bring out the joy of the game and to reinforce positive life valuesthrough sport.
Team goals [in order of priority]:
1. Fun and safety
2. Sporting behavior
3. Player Development
4. The result

Goal for the player:
SKILL“The ability to choose the right technique to perform ON DEMAND” -- John Owens,Liverpool FC Youth Development

Characteristics to develop in the player:
• Quickness of touch
• Intelligent movement with and without the ball
• Creativity and flair in attack
• Anticipation

Training methods:
• Progression: fundamental to game speed
• Tactical and technical taught together
• Repetition of moves and touches--balance, coordination, rhythm

Playing History:
2-time district select team; 2-time district skills contest champion; NW soccer campMVP, high school (top finish 2nd in state); scholarship offer, University of Puget Sound

Date Time Home MR Away Location
September 2017
Sat Sep 9 RSA G07 Ross vs SGEOSC Fusion 07 Rodrick
Sat Sep 16 RSA G07 Ross vs ISC Gunners G07 Select
Sun Sep 17 Seattle Celtic G07 Gold vs RSA G07 Ross
Sat Sep 23 RSA G07 Ross vs NPSA G07 Navy Bellevue
Sat Sep 30 Cascade FC G07 vs RSA G07 Ross
October 2017
Sat Oct 7 RSA G07 Ross vs Seattle Celtic G07 Gold
Sat Oct 14 Seattle Celtic G07 Silver vs RSA G07 Ross
Sat Oct 21 SGEOSC Fusion 07 Rodrick vs RSA G07 Ross
November 2017
Sat Nov 4 ISC Gunners G07 Select vs RSA G07 Ross
Sat Nov 11 RSA G07 Ross vs Cascade FC G07
1999 2002 Brianna Giove 2004 Scott Christensen 2007 Bryan Ross
2000 Heather Cato 2005 Scott Christensen 2008-10 Bryan Ross
2001 Heather Cato 2003 Linden Fisher 2006 Bradley Silverstein    
1999 Steve Richards / Gwynne Williams/ Leonardo Silva 2002-03 Leonardo Silva 2005 Marlon Mejia 2008 Chuck Thompson
2000 Orlando Ramirez 2003 Orlando Ramirez 2006 Kevin Damrau 2009 Mark Finley
2001 Leonel Lopez 2003-04 Leonardo Silva 2006 Leonel Lopez 2010 Bryan Ross
2002 Chuck Thompson 2004 Chuck Thompson 2007 Chris Niehuas